CISA's Tools

Priority Telecommunications Services

The Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) offers three priority telecommunications services that enable essential personnel to communicate when networks are degraded or congested: GETS, WPS, and TSP. Learn more on CISA's Priority Telecommunications Services page.

Government Emergency Telecommunications Service (GETS)

Government Emergency Telecommunications Service (GETS) is a White House-directed emergency telephone service provided and managed by CISA. Learn more about GETS.

Wireless Priority Service (WPS)

Wireless Priority Service (WPS) is a White House-directed cellular communications service provided and managed by CISA in compliance with FCC. Learn more about WPS.

Telecommunications Service Priority (TSP)

Telecommunications Service Priority (TSP) is a Federal Communications Commission (FCC) program, managed by CISA, which mandates that service providers prioritize voice and data circuits provisioning and restoration requests made by organizations with national security and emergency preparedness missions. Learn more about TSP.

Steps to Enroll

View Steps to Enroll in the Priority Telecommunications Services above.