Southeast Minnesota Emergency Communications Board       

                          IN PERSON meetings will resume starting:                                                           August 9th, 2021- 12:30-3:00 PM

Meeting facility:                                                                                                                     People's Energy Cooperative                                                                                                           1775 Shady Lake Ave So.                                                                                                            Oronoco, MN  55960

The Southeast Emergency Communications Board (SEMNECB), formerly the Southeast MN Regional Radio Board (SEMNRRB), was organized in 2008.  It is comprised of 11 Minnesota Counties and 1 Minnesota City:

Dodge          Fillmore         Freeborn          Goodhue         Houston          Mower                 Olmsted        Rice              Steele              Wabasha         Winona           City of Rochester   

The SEMNECB is represented by County Commissioners or City Council Person from each of the respective membership organizations.  Through a Joint Powers Agreement, the board is responsible for the planning, financing, development, design, construction, operation, management, control and administration of the regional enhancement to the statewide public safety radio communications system (ARMER) in accordance with the Statewide Public Safety Radio Plan.

The SEMNECB is also responsible for the coordination of all local enhancements to the statewide public safety radio and communications system for jurisdictions and entities within the region. It is fiscally responsible for managing and maintaining an operational budget and any funding resources that become available to them.  

There are three subcommittees that report to this Board:  

  •  Southeast MN Regional Advisory Committee (RAC)- Chair Dave Pike, Mower County.  Vice Chair - Matt Maas, Dodge County. 
  •  Southeast MN Voice Logging Committe (VLC)  - Chair Sheriff Rodney Bartsh, Winona County, Vice Chair Sheriff Scott Rose, Dodge County.
  •  Southeast Owner&Operators/User Committee (O & O) - Chair - Rich Hall, Freeborn County.  Vice Chair - Jennifer Hauer-Schmit, Rice County.
  • Southeast Regional Phone System Committee(CPE) - Chair Captain John Sherwin, City of Rochester, Vice Chair - Wayne Betcher, Goodhue County.

The Board meets on the second Monday of the even numbered months throughout the year or as business dictates.  All meetings are held at the Rochester Public Utilities (RPU) building and are open to the public.

2021 SEMNECB Chair      Commissioner Mitch Lentz, Fillmore County

2021 SEMNECB Vice Chair      Commissioner David Kenworthy, Dodge County

Administrator:  Judy Indrelie, Olmsted County

Grants Manager:  Judy Indrelie, Olmsted County

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes